Stop Texting While Driving

Below is an email I just received from my friend. Please stop texting and reading emails while driving.

Over the weekend my cousin had a fatal car accident. The police report says she was texting while driving. She was only 39 years old. She was such a wonderful and cool person. I’m honored to call her family. We are all guilty of doing the same or reading an email or looking at our calendar while driving-it only took 3 seconds to change her life and my family’s life forever. I urge you not to make the same mistake as my cousin-so the next time you are in your car wait until you are safely stopped before you read that text or email. Next time you are in a friends car make sure they do the same-lets not lose another life.
Greg Kanter

Leave a Reply

