Live Like It Could Be Your Last Day

By Seth D. Cohen

As I watched the news about the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting, many thoughts crossed my mind. As a parent myself, words can’t express how sick I feel for the parents who lost their children in this massacre and for the children who had to witness such terror.  I’m also extremely frustrated about our current gun laws and how we handle mental illness in this country.

As the many emotions poured through my body, I couldn’t help to think about how our life has an expiration date.   We literally can be taken from this world at anytime.  Although I don’t want to sound morbid, I do think we could use death as a motivator.

I offer the following to inspire living life to the fullest:

Live like it could be your last day

Love like it could be your last day

Appreciate like it could be your last day

Inspire like it could be your last day

Teach like it could be your last day

Cry like it could be your last day

Work like it could be your last day

Lead like it could be your last day

Explore like it could be your last day

Be Remarkable like it could be your last day

(Download the image below – Right click on the image and click “Save As” to download it to your computer)

Live Like It Could Be Your Last Day

With Gratitude,

SDC

###

Follow Seth D. Cohen on Twitter @sdcohen.

One thought on “Live Like It Could Be Your Last Day

  1. Pingback: Enter this morning a Nobody. Leave this afternoon a Champion. « Mr. Matt Pieroni

Leave a Reply

